**Update**In the Still of the Night

18 Jun

I rarely talk about my hair here, but as you may have been able to infer, my hair is natural. This is my second time at the natural rodeo, but I am noticing some differences from the first time. My hair is ridiculously dry. I have been searching all over the Internet to find some recipes to help. A few weeks ago I stumbled on an article on how honey is a natural humectant. I heard the word humectant and instantly wondered how could I be down! Tonight I mixed equal parts olive oil and honey in a squeeze jar and used about half the bottle on my hair. I was nervous that I would have sticky hair, but after thirty minutes, I hopped in the shower to rinse it our and it washed out easily. I was too enthralled at how soft and smooth my hair felt. Even while it was wet, I could tell the difference. Detangling was a breeze and I flat two strand twisted my hair with ease. I’m dying to feel the finished product, but I have an early morning and I need to go to bed! Goodnight!

 

Update:  HONNNNNNNAAAAAYYYYY……..my hair was not only shinier this morning, it was oh so soft!!!!!!  This is recipe is a keeper!!!!

Pinetree Garden Seeds

Helping Home Gardeners Succeed Since 1979!

DC Style Is Real

Meet the best of DC food and culture.

The View From LL2

Thoughts on law, economics, and all things slightly geeky.

here + now

let's talk . let's drink. let's live.

DFW Natural Hair

Copyright 2012 DFW Natural Hair, All Rights Reserved

The Native Son

Just another Bigger trying to make it.

That's Greene With An "E"

FamilE, ComedE, RealitE, CityE

Kassie Nette's Korner

My words. Your reading.

mollytopia.wordpress.com/

Fabulously Refined/Wildy Inappropriate

beyond baby mamas

conversations with single women of color

districtoftheworld

Thoughts from a lioness living in the District of Columbia.

No Page Left Blank

A blog by Tracey Lynn Tobin, author of "Nowhere to Hide"

Dear #$&!% Baby

I love you, kid...but you're freaking me out.

Down The Rabbit Hole

We're all mad here

How To Take Care Of Natural Hair

Natural Hair Styles, Hair Growth, Hair Tips, and More

Musings of a Serial Procrastinator

One day I'll figure this out.